Remember back in late winter, early spring when I told you all that I was going to learn how to make kielbasa in time for Shane’s birthday? Well, that date is sneaking up on me. It’s just under a month away now, so I finally got around to ordering my meat grinder, which showed up earlier this week. 

Coincidentally, one of the chefs I work with is participating in a butcher’s contest this weekend and is starting to make Thai sausage as I type. Sounds like a great opportunity to see how it works before I dive in myself. I say that the sausage making will begin shortly because I’m heading out to Idaho for a week’s vacation on Saturday.

Once I get back, I’ll have three full weeks to get the kielbasa making down. You can expect to see some updates on that process as well as a few pics from Idaho! 

